Manga Update Review: One Piece 746


Have to repeat this each time I make a review. For everyone’s sake.

Warning! A not English native speaker here. That’s why, please understand if you find any grammatical error. Oh, and Please put this in mind that these reviews based on my personal point of view. If anyone disagree, feel free to tell me your opinion. Just remember to use the proper language (Be polite and friendly) so that everyone will be happy at the end. Ok!

One Piece 746: Stars at MangaFox.me

Ah, been a while since my last review ne? I got free time now and an urge to write something. Plus, One Piece is getting the climax and I’m totally excited.

Now, onto the review.  Last week chapter 745 ended with Dressrosa  covered in Dofla’s Bird Cage. I kinda didn’t see that coming actually and the fact that Dofla could actually control all people in Dressrosa  like marionette, totally slip my mind. That ability is awesome of course and I’m curious how it’s going to play out in the next chapter (this chapter, chapter 746) and just how it should be/I’m afraid of, people start killing/intend to kill  each other against their will (the marines are no exception). Just like what happened to King Riku. Fortunately, by facing the same thing like their former king, Dressrosa’s citizen finally understand what’s going on in the past.

Then Dofla announce this hunting game (some people said it kinda have Hunger Game vibe in it. Haven’t watch or read Hunger Game, so no comment on that) instead of trying to kill him, Dofla is offering something interesting. Still accusing the Straw Hat Pirate and their ally (Sabo, Law, Kinemon, Rebecca, King Riku, Ex-Soldier san (Rebbeca’s father), and Viola) as the convict of all chaos in Dressrosa, Dofla gave the 12 of them stars represents how much Bery people can get if they killed them. One star equal 100.000.000 Bery (wonder how’s Namy’s reaction if she was there lol)

Franky, Viola, Robin, Kinemon, Rebecca got one star, Rebecca’s father and Zoro got two stars (I think Zoro at least should on the same line with Luffy but since this was from Dofla’s view and since the ones who irritate him the most are the one with the most stars, that’s probably why Zoro just on two stars). Luffy, Law, Sabo, and King Riku on three stars line (they’re all the head of the group anyway). And LOL “GOD” Usop has five stars. Dofla seriously pissed with him. Just when Usop being thankful he’s not included in the hunting game, Dofla generously gave him five stars. It’s understandable though since Usop is really the one who start the chaos by successfully returning all the toy to their human form. And I’m actually quite curious whether Usoland (according to the dwarf) is just as comic relief or actually someone important from the past who somewhat has connection to Usop. If I’m not mistaken, I was thinking about that guy who found the island on Jaya that flew up to the sky (I forget his name. It was Norman or something). I don’t know why I was thinking about Jaya and sky island the first time we introduced to the dwarf and their story about the “Usoland Hero”.

About the whole game thingy, actually I’m a bit confused. Why Dofla didn’t just use all people in Dressrosa right now (including the marines) to just directly attacking Luffy and Co. Why using the game (It would be more interesting with the game of course). I think Dofla is just a psycho like that, ne? And the pirate/scum who after money probably did that for the prize while the citizen was controlled by Dofla, right? I’m confused here. And about the SAD factory, is it been destroyed yet? I’m skipping few chapter since I was so busy and have no time to read each panel too deeply. they haven’t destroy it , right?

Anyway, back to Dressrosa. So the ones who sincerely goes with Dofla’s game were bunch of pirate that after money while the citizen doing it against their will and the marines goal is just  Luffy and his crew. Another complicated battle ahead people.

So, for now, straw hat assembly, Luffy, Zoro, Law, King Riku, and Violet are together. Robin, Franky, Sabo, Rebecca, Usop, and The Dwarfs are together, right? Somewhere below the arena or the factory (should wait for Oda Sensei’s mapping). Luffy made promise to Rebecca to make sure to protect his father (who is wondering alone now) and kicks Doflamingo’s ass. Meanwhile, Law have some sort of doubt to eliminate Dofla since it means all Kaidou’s anger will fall on them (Just face it dear Law, your  original plan has been long gone since you let Luffy on his own device). And I actually quite surprise with Luffy’s response on this. I was hoping he will like “I don’t care about the emperor, I just want to kick that pink bird for hurting people”. Well, that kind of response, you know. But no, and I think Oda made Luffy mature enough to actually thinks that he/they should think about that later instead of his usual bragging. The important thing now is to safe that poor country. Zoro readily understand this and being long enough as Luffy’s companion, Law agrees too.  And with that, Luffy’s group bearing 12 total stars with them went straight to the palace while the others (at least for now) are trying their best to survive the game. Especially *cough* god *cough* Usop.

And I’m bit curious with Kinemon San’s friend too. Somehow, I feel he’s someone who is going to play some part on One Piece later on (Well, this is One Piece, everyone has special role in it)

Oh, have I tell you I love Sabo lol. I kinda like his character, remind me of Ace. Eventhough he just newly introduced as the mature Sabo, He just fit in. And the fanboy, He should be the president of Straw Hat Pirate fans club. I was just “I feel you man” the whole time he’s fanboying Ennies Lobby incident lol.

Regarding the four emperor. Somehow I could see Big Mama and Shanks on Luffy’s side while Kurohige and Kaidou on World Government side. Don’t forget we still missing Sanji, Brook, Nami and Chopper and if I’m not lost in some chapter, they are somewhat come across with Big Mama (her crew) right? And Caesar is with them, right? So, I’m also curious with their situation now. Are they abducted or somewhat make some sort of agreement or will Big Mama and the rest of Straw Hat will join in Dressrosa war? One Piece and it’s flow though. It’s nice, isn’t it?

I guess that’s all for now. Really hope can make my review weekly this time around. And if anyone interested in discussing this chapter, just leave your comment.

Thank you for reading🙂

What Do You Think?

