Manga Update Review: Naruto 621


I guess, I have to repeat this each time I make a review. For everyone’s sake, right?

Warning! A not English native speaker here. That’s why, please understand if you find any grammatical error. Oh, and Please put this in mind that these reviews based on my personal point of view. If anyone disagree, feel free to tell me your opinion. Just remember to use the proper language (Be polite and friendly) so that everyone will be happy at the end. Ok!

Naruto 621

Hmm, so the title for this chapter was Hashirama and Madara  (I got this title from Eatmanga. I notice, each translation group usually has different tittle. So, please use which suit you). That means we got to focus on this two relationship, not only the fight. It was a pick up from the last chapter. We continue right from Hashirama and Madara fight. And honestly, from any point of view, I believe people will see Naruto and Sasuke’s reflections in those two (Madara and Hashirama).

Well, from the art point view, they mostly look alike. Personality wise for Hashirama and Naruto and Almost, personality and appearance wise for Madara and Sasuke. As I said last week, I could not read fighting panel really well. I guess it depends on the artist/mangaka (or, it’s only me who bad at reading them). But, at least, I still recognize an epic one, if there were. And I must tell you, even though it’s quite short, I think Hashirama VS Madara + Ten Tails (if I’m not mistaken) = Epic. (Trust me, my math quite useful for this kind of calculation, hehe).

In last week chap we can see some dragon wood from Hashirama and now his power had increase into Budha level (it lil’ bit remind me of Sengoku from One Piece). I love his Justsu, It gave me awe moment. And for madara, well, what do you expect from one of the strongest member of  Uchiha Clan. A genius Shinobi, of course. He could use Susano as sword. He looks more human here.

And, The Ten Tails (If I’m not mistaken. It was The Ten Tails, right?) I hope we can see this kind of epic fight with the ten tails in today war (its first appearance kinda disappointing me). At least, I hope we could see this when Naruto and Sasuke fight in the end (and I 100% sure there will be. Naruto Vs Sasuke, I mean. But, I’m not sure if the ten tails would take a part).

Then, when I thought Hashirama sama will tell us the answer, he ( I mean Kishimoto) brought us back waaaaaaay behind. Ah, what other thing we could expect for? chibi hashirama and madara (okay, that a bit too far for a flashback but, who care, they look cute. Haha)

I thought, they were friend from the same team (like Naruto and Sasuke, Kakashi and Obito, Jiraiya and Orochimaru, etc). But, apparently they met as a stranger. But, it make sense I guess, since they were the one who create the world of shinobi. I haven’t know for sure what makes Madara turn evil. But, seeing from his expression when Hashirama mention “brother and nakama”, I guess the problem wasn’t far from that. He looks exactly like Sasuke.

Well, this chapter was good but Naruto as a whole cannot  depend on one chapter or one arc only to become an amazing work. And I think, even though this latest chapter was epic (and let me remind you, it was mainly because the Hokage‘s comeback and especially Hashirama’s epicness), having a long and draggy flashback in the middle of a war where many people died and the main hero spend all his strength and emotion, is kind of forced (at least, that’s what I think).

Because the chapter was too short, my review can’t be that long too, right? (I really hate a short flashback chapter. It was a flashback, what’s wrong making it a bit longer. Kishimoto sensei might be tired. I’m sorry sensei, please continue your hard-work and thank you for the update)

So, last sentence for this week chapter. Can wait to see what are there behind all this flashbacks. See you next week. Thanks for reading🙂

Side note: Apparently the genius Uchiha clan was firstly beaten in rock skipping game. Now, that’s different from Naruto and Sasuke relationship so far. (When they were child, Sasuke always more inferior in many things than Naruto. But, I can’t say the same now, coz we haven’t seem all from Sasuke right now).

One Comment

What Do You Think?

