Manga Update Review: Bleach 527


I guess, I have to repeat this each time I make a review. For everyone’s sake, right?

Warning! A not English native speaker here. That’s why, please understand if you find any grammatical error. Oh, and Please put this in mind that these reviews based on my personal point of view. If anyone disagree, feel free to tell me your opinion. Just remember to use the proper language (Be polite and friendly) so that everyone will be happy at the end. Ok!

Bleach 527

The page open with one last words from Captain Unohana.

I’m kind f getting romantic vibe from Ken chan for Unohana (Romantic in Kenpachi way. What’s with “Don’t die, please. I haven’t got enough….” enough killing each other, I guess). Aaaa, why the world only need one Kenpachi for every generation. If they were two and they were male and female, they could produce one or two little Kenpachi for the next generation and on. Then, when Bleach universe has already full with Kenpachis, Ichigo can rest his back for a while and drink some afternoon tea with Rukia and Kurosaki‘s family. Dead people could rest easily in Soul Society and everybody live happily ever after. The End for Bleach.

But, since Kubo doesn’t go that way and that was all part of my stupid joke, we’ll just have to sit tight and wait for everybody training result and  kicking the-whoever-the-bad-guys-are for killing Yamaji.  And even though she was dead. Captain Unohana voice over can still be heard. Wow, what a miracle.

Wo ho, when I thought Zaraki, still has not achieve his Bankai, Kubo give us “A partner that awakened together with Zaraki” And when I though, I could finally hear the name of the sword, Kubo decided to switch the panel to Ichigo’s training. Kubo seems always make sure to draw his manga plot like movie. Well, sometimes.

So, Ichigo and Renji  have been there for three days and nights (Well for us, it takes four or five chapters plus one week hiatus). Renji looks bad ass as always. And, (I flip to the next chap) whaaaaaaat???? Ichigo did not make it? He lie there with blood covering his face and look skinnier than before. What the?

Okay, I never expected this kind of thing happen to Ichigo. It must be painful for him hearing someone said that he was not a real Shinigami. So, I read all the pages before writing down my thought (I usually do it per page). Three pages for saying how useless Ichigo coz he’s not a real Shinigami. Zangetsu cannot be fixed because the royal guard who created Zanpakutou decline to fix it because Ichigo is a fake shinigami. We all know from the start that Ichigo become a shinigami trough shortcut and the fact that he still human was obvious (Well, I can be wrong after we get to see  “Ichigo’s root”). But, apparently the reasons was not just as simply as Ichigo is a fake shinigami or because he can’t defeat whatever thing he has to defeat in his training. Let’s write down what that happy-sing-song-guy said.

  • It wasn’t good the way Ichigo now.
  • The fact that the Asauchi didn’t choose Ichigo.
  • The fact he can fight so far without Asauchi.
  • Ichigo must know his roots. Even it means not being able to comeback.

I already see many opinion in every Bleach fandom about Ichigo’s root (Ichigo is a breed from shinagami and hollow/quincy, Ichigo is the descendant of the royal king and many other interesting theories). Well, we cannot say for sure, what exactly Ichigo (hopefully, without something fickle gets in the way, we may got the answer of this mystery). And for the last fact that Ichigo might not able to coming back might mean when he finally learn about his past/root, he might become the enemy of Soul Society (I always got that feeling, but I might wrong on that)

So, now Ichigo was sent, I don’t know where, to find his root. Honestly, this seems interesting and seems bring us back to square one, to a plot line. To Ichigo’s plot line. I just hope Kubo sensei could successfully deliver it in an attractive way. So, there no much to tell for right now, we just have to wait for the development.

Can’t wait to see what happen in the next chap. Thanks for reading🙂

What Do You Think?

