Can I Have A Butler Like Sebastian?


The cover of the first tankōbon released in Ja...

The cover of the first tankōbon released in Japan by Square Enix on February 27, 2007 in Japan featuring Sebastian Michaelis. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Yes, Sebas Chan!

I found Kuroshitsuji (The Black Butler) not too long time ago and it was by coincidence. I really, really, really love hot guys in suit and the first time I laid my eyes on this sexy butler, I was like “Can I have a butler like that, please?”. Hehe, I guess everyone thought the same, ne.

For someone who didn’t know, Koroshitsuji (Black Butler) is a manga written and illustrated by Yana Toboso. Since its debut on September 16, 2006, it has been serialized in Square Enix‘s shōnenmanga magazine Monthly GFantasy.

The series follows Sebastian Michaelis, a demonic butler who is bound by a supernatural contract to serve Ciel Phantomhive, the thirteen-year-old head of the Phantomhive noble family and the business-savvy owner of the Funtom company, a toy manufacturer. In return, when Sebastian has helped Ciel finish all of his tasks, including avenging his parents’ deaths, Sebastian will be allowed to kill him and consume his soul – Source Kuroshitsuji Wikipedia.

Yup, Mr. Sebastian here is a demon, and he is a sexy one, right? For a demon, he took his butler role quite seriously. He obey Ciel order very loyally and never complain. Seeing him in his black and tight suit made me melt. He has those sexy eyes (Some people refer it as rape eyes).  It’s also so adorable that he really love cats (even a demon has a cute side, right?). I also love it when he just being a comical relief (I really want to take him home as the chibi one). And when he is fighting, just make me kyaaaaaa… (All my brain system is just fangirling right now).

I already read many shōnen and shoujo manga. And I already saw enough cool hero/main character but Sebas chan definitely the sexiest. Sebastian definitely one of a kind. He is distinctive from the other manga character I have read and it really amaze me how the mangaka, not only draw him well, but she also (I don’t know how to put it) gave a cool and hot aura in her Sebastian drawing. Like, without giving any describing about the character, we already know how the character was by looking at his/her behaviour, eyes, and even how they smile, and that’s what I call good mangaka.

I almost forgot, at first, I thought this manga was a yaoi one, but it was actually not.  It is hard to believe though because, you see, the way Sebastian and Ciel treat one another is too intense to let it go just as servant and master, right?  and I definitely not agree about Ciel and Lizzy. I prefer Sebastian with Ciel. (Prepare to take my ammo and helmet, in case someone want to start a ship war, hehe)

It seems, in the end, I just make some random rumbling about Sebastian but the point is Sebastian is definitely one of the hot anime guys. And I really want a butler like him, and then make him fall in love with me and live happily ever after (Wah, daydreaming, daydreaming)!

What about you? Do you want a butler like Sebastian Michaelis?

Thank You for visit🙂

One Comment

What Do You Think?

