Favorite Lists: Asian Kung-Fu Generation


Asian Kung-Fu Generation (アジアン・カンフー・ジェネレーション Ajian Kanfū Jenerēshon), typeset as ASIAN KUNG-FU GENERATION, is a Japanesealternative rock band formed in YokohamaJapan in 1996. For nearly its entire career, the band has consisted of vocalist Masafumi Gotō, guitarist Kensuke Kita, bassist Takahiro Yamada, and drummer Kiyoshi Ijichi.

I was watching Youtube yesterday, when I was suddenly wanted to see the original MV of my favorite anime ost. I then stumbled on Asian Kung-Fu Generation‘s live performance (Haruka Kanata, Riraito, etc). The music from their CDs and the live one was the same and even better. To me, the musics are brilliant. I’m not genius on music, so I don’t really know how to give comments but, if I like what I heard, that means it is good (at least, for me, ME). I love it, because in most of their song, the music isn’t repetitive, the vocal was nice (He knew when to make it slow  and then suddenly upbeat). They fill some of the famous anime ost and have a great amount of beautiful non-anime single. It gave me goosebumps every time I saw the concert video,  they were all out (and it was not lipsing). You’ll know what I mean when you see it by yourself. Oh, and I really like the vocalist, Goto. He has this geek appearance but rocker soul inside. Their songs stuck in my head for a while. Fill half of the music folder in my brain.

And some of my favorite songs are: (Click the title to download it)

And that was my favorites for Asian Kung-Fu Generation so far. What about yours?

What Do You Think?

